book session

Beginners Guide to Chakras

Lately everyone has been talking about Chakras, but what are they exactly? Chakras are energy points in specific places in our bodies that directly affect our being on multiple levels.  The chakras govern our physical bodies and intangible aspects of ourselves. When the chakras are not in alignment we often times have physical and spiritual symptoms. There are seven main chakras in the body, the energy of chakras flow from the bottom upward.   Root Chakra (Muladhara)
  • Location: Base of spine
  • Stones: Black Onyx, Hematite, Garnet
  • Sound: Do
  • Musical Note: C
  • Color: Red
  • Meaning: Physical needs
  • Mantra: Lam
 Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana)
  • Location: Pelvic
  • Stones: Red Jasper
  • Sound: Re
  • Musical Note: D
  • Color: Orange
  • Meaning: Creativity and sexuality
  • Mantra: Vam
  Solar Plexus (Manipura)  
  • Location: Middle abdomen area
  • Stones: Tiger Eye, Citrine
  • Sound: Mi
  • Musical Note: E
  • Color: Yellow
  • Meaning: Vitality and self-confidence
  • Mantra: Ram
  Heart Chakra (Anahata)  
  • Location: Heart center
  • Stones: Rose Quartz, Jade
  • Sound: Fa
  • Musical Note: F
  • Color: Green
  • Meaning: Love, and compassion
  • Mantra: Yam
  Throat Chakra (Vishudda)  
  • Location: Throat
  • Stones: Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise
  • Sound: Sol
  • Musical Note: G
  • Color: Blue
  • Meaning: Communication, true to oneself
  • Mantra: Ham
  Third Eye (Ajna)  
  • Location: Brow
  • Stones: Amethyst, Moonstone
  • Sound: La
  • Musical Note: A
  • Color: Indigo
  • Meaning: Intuition and understanding
  • Mantra: Aum
Crown Chakra (Shasrara)
  • Location: Top of head at the crown
  • Stones: Amethyst, Clear Quartz
  • Sound: Ti
  • Musical Note: B
  • Color: Violet
  • Meaning: Peace and oneness
  • Mantra: Ang

Book an appointment

Booking is not available at the moment, please contact us at